Suede Launch Vinyl Box Set

suede 1

They’ve reached the heights of their career rather in the CD age. But their guitar sound could be traced back to some of the best that was done during the vinyl age. Suede, or the London Suede, as they are called in the USA, have conquered a place of their own in the altar of major rock bands, thanks to the skilful band and the lyrics of Brett Anderson capturing the sign of the times. 24 years after their first record they are now releasing a  box set containing the band’s 11 albums in vinyl format. Limited to 1500 copies “Suede – Vinyl Collection Box Set” is a true must-have in every record collection as it contains all albums and the band’s career, including “Sci-Fi Lullabies” an album featuring the band’s B-sides, true class A tracks.


Formed in 1989 Suede started with the right foot with a great first album, “Suede”, and songs like “Animal Nitrate” or “Where the pigs don’t fly” a provocative album cover and a singer, Brett Anderson, a true pop star with Bowiesque physical and vocal mannerisms. “Dog Man Star” would follow, featuring even greater songs like the monumental “Still Life” or “The Wild Ones”, a song that, together with the “The Beautiful Ones” from “Coming Up”, would become a hymn of a generation fond of indie music. After two albums and having conquered a demanding audience and the critics, Suede started the road to stardom, reaching broader audiences thanks to a handful of hits like “The Beautiful Ones”, “Trash” and “Saturday Night” from “Coming Up”, along with “Everything Will Flow” and “She’s in Fashion”  contained in  “Head Music”. These and further songs will be around again in October when band returns to the world stages a month when we will have the opportunity of going through the band’s history live or listening to this vinyl box set.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *